Quality Inn logo


Newfoundland  Flag Image  2015 Newfoundland &
Newfoundland  Flag Image 

Team Newfoundland and Labrador 2015
Lloyd Slaney | Gerald Glinz | Hugh Fidler | Dave Chalmers | Gary Maddigan
Team Newfoundland and Labrador Proudly Sponsored by
Team Newfoundland and Labrador 2015 Bio: 

Skip: Dave Chalmers - RCMP
Over 20 years of curling experience.
Third National Championship Appearance
Silver Medallist 2013 from Manitoba  @ Saskatoon.
Qualified in 2007 but was unable to attend.

Vice: Hugh "The Curling Nomad" Fidler: Cst. RCMP,
Curling for 23 years
Nova Scotia Junior Champion 1997, 1998
P.E.I. Junior Champion 1999
2007 Manitoba Police Curling Champion (Bronze medal @ CPCC Moncton)
2010 N.W.T./Yukon/Nunavut Police Curling Champion
Nova Scotia Police Curling Champion 2011, 2012 and 2013
Newfoundland & Labrador Police Curling Champion 2015
Looking for a BC, AB, NB, QC, ON, NON or SK transfer shortly.

Vice: Gerry Glinz - Cst. RCMP
Curling for 21 yrs.
Third National Police Curling Championship Appearance. (2011, 2013 and 2015)

Lead: Lloyd Slaney - Chief, Department of Fisheries
Second Provincial Police Curling Championship (2013 and 2015)

Fifth/ Coordinator: Gary Maddigan - C/M RCMP
Curling for 25 yrs.
Fifth National Police Curling Championship Appearance 2010, 2011, 2013 and 2015
Team CPCA 2009
National Police Curling Championship, also attended in 2008, 2009 as Coordinator
All-Star Lead in Timmins 2010.

space holder